About Me

I have been a registered childminder for the last five years but have been looking after children on a daily basis since my nephew was born over 22 years ago.  I now have my own two children (13 and 8).

I work from my home in Buttmarsh Close, Woolwich which is only a short walk from a number of differrent bus stops, the main line train station at Woolwich Arsenal which also now incorporates the DLR.

Several times a week I take the children to a local pop-in where they interact with other children - which includes both child- and adult-led play.

I also take the children on a number of outings to the local park, for example, to use the equipment or just to kick all ball around.

When you see my front room it is full of toys and equipment for all ages and abilities of children, and their eyes light up when they see the selection!

I am approved by the local childminding network which is run by Greenwich Council.

I carry out regular risk assessments on my premesis and for outings, etc.

I cook fresh, healthy food every day and am aware of allergies and cultural requirements.  Parents are welcome to bring their own food if they prefer.

I have a contact book / journal which parents take home after each session.  I record details of your childs day, development and have a space for you to share too.

I am fluent in both English and Portuguese.



My training

I have undertaken a wide range of training, and certificates are available to view at my setting. The training includes: